Hello world!

Well, I have been an e-published author for a few months now and have finally decided to take the plunge into the blogging pool.  The picture of me in the right sidebar was taken in front of the hippo pool inside the Ngorongoro Crater in the Serengeti, one of the most famous wildlife parks in East Africa.  I haven’t completely decided my focus yet, so let me know if you have any ideas.

I can post about the author/editor relationship from my limited experience.

I can share stories of my travels in Africa, Europe, South America and North America.

I can share information about publishing online.

I can talk about favorite stories.

Most of all, I look forward to getting to know other blogging writers of stories for young children, and my readers.

Merci d’avance for taking this journey with me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Hi, Brooke! Thanks for stopping by Book Dreaming. I love meeting new blog friends. I’ve returned the follow. 🙂

  2. Hey Brooke!!!! Thanks for your visit and comment over at Putting Pen To Paper. Congrads on the new blog. I love getting to know writerly types, since I’m one of them. 🙂

    I write for young ones. I love talking about stories. And how we weave them. 🙂 Nice to know you.

  3. Halli Gomez says:

    Hi! Glad to meet you. I have been blogging for only a couple months but I’m enjoying it. I also write for children and young adults.

    Halli

  4. lbdiamond says:

    Hello there! Sounds like you’ve got a lot of great stories to tell! 😀

  5. I think any of those sound interesting! Haven’t been to Africa yet, but I’ll get there. I’m currently exploring one continent at a time. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  6. I saw a mention of your new blog from Vicki Tremper, and thought I’d stop by to say hello. I am an author (lots of published stories and poems, but working toward a middle-grade fantasy series and a young adult science fiction novel), but I also review books for children. Everything from picture books up to young adult, but with an emphasis on the younger end. I took a look at your free story, which was very good. If you’d like me to review Savanna Stories Vol 1 on MyComfyChair.blogspot.com, send me an email.

    Meanwhile, welcome to the world of blogging. May it suit your fancy for a long time.

  7. tanya reimer says:

    Hi Brooke! Your blog sounds like so much fun. I look forward to reading about your adventures, and ready them to my children.

  8. Sari Webb says:

    Hi Brooke! Welcome to the world of blogging :). I’d love to hear more about your publishing experiences. They’re always interesting.

    Thanks for visiting the blog!

Leave a Reply

