When Cows Fly

I have When Cows Fly by Tom Watson on my Kindle and it is a super popular bedtime option with my children when we travel.  FYI: This is a free ebook available all over the web.

A rhyming book with pictures, When Cows Fly, has a neat environmental message.  Jake gets back at the man in charge of dumping garbage near his land with the help of his flying cows.  There is not-so-subtle bathroom humor in it, which is of course what makes it so popular with my sons.

It’s a cute story.  My only issues with this book would have been easily solved by the involvement of an editor or an experienced critique group.  Most lines had no punctuation (even poetry needs punctuation) and there was some unnecessary repetition.

This ebook makes my kids giggle like maniacs and there’s no better sound in the world.  I bet this looks great on a color ereader!

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When Cows Fly

  1. Susanna says:

    See, you learn something new every day! I didn’t know Kindle could have pictures of any kind on it – I thought only Nooks did that. The story sounds cute – thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. lbdiamond says:

    LOL! This is cute! 😀

Leave a Reply

