Is Your Buffalo Ready for Kindergarten?

Is Your Buffalo Ready for KindergartenFrom Goodreads:  Your buffalo is growing up. He plays with friends. He shares his toys. He’s smart! But is he ready for kindergarten? (And is kindergarten ready for him?)

Is Your Buffalo Ready for Kindergarten? is a hilarious look at first-day-of-school jitters from author Audrey Vernick and illustrator Daniel Jennewein.

My about-to-be-kindergartener and I stumbled serendipitously upon this book and he loved it.  Well, we both did.  I think it’s adorable.  Not only did it give my son an idea of what to expect from school, he also got the hint that it’s okay to be himself, to be special, to be whatever and whoever he is.

Now tomorrow won’t be so scary for him!

What’s your favorite book for a potentially scary transition?

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Is Your Buffalo Ready for Kindergarten?

  1. And the book’s author serendipitously followed a link from facebook to this review.

    I hope your son has a great first day and thanks so much for the kind words!

  2. For my toddler, I’m still trying to find the right book to help him take a nap, go to sleep at night. 🙂 I’ll have to look this one up, since we have grandpa, who loves buffao.

  3. Sounds great, with a really unique twist! It is now on my list of pbs to get my hands on, thanks Brooke 🙂 Hope your son enjoys his first day!

  4. Kelley says:

    That book sounds really cute 🙂

  5. Cynthia says:

    I hope your son is having a great kindergarten experience. Thanks for the book recommendation.

Leave a Reply

